S.T.O.P.

Pérou 

Fréquentes dans les climats chauds, les infections intestinales causées par des vers parasitaires engendrent de nombreux problèmes de santé. Leur impact est d’autant plus nocif chez les enfants, car les vers accaparent les nutriments des aliments, provoquant ainsi la malnutrition, l’anémie, l’épuisement et, ultimement, des difficultés d’apprentissage et de développement.

 En enrayant cette maladie chez les petits de Pucallpa, le Programme S.T.O.P. leur donne la force de rester à l’école et renforce l’engagement de la Fondation à permettre à autant d’enfants que possible de se scolariser autant que possible. (Support Treatment of Parasites) treats children in the slums of Pucallpa for intestinal worm infections, as part of Pure Art Foundation’s commitment to giving as many children as possible access to a sustainable education.

Il suffit de quelques dollars par année par enfant pour traiter l’infection deux fois par année, comme le recommande l’OMS. De plus, les enfants reçoivent des vitamines et des suppléments de fer pour accélérer leur récupération. Très efficace et peu coûteux, le traitement contre ces infections assure aux enfants la santé dont ils ont besoin pour étudier à long terme et se bâtir ainsi un avenir prometteur.  

fr_CAFrançais du Canada

S.T.O.P.

Peru 

Intestinal parasitic worm infections are a major cause of health problems in warm climates. These infections are especially devastating in children, who experience malnutrition (due to the energy consumed by the parasites) that causes anemia, fatigue, as well as learning and developmental problems.

 The S.T.O.P. Peru Program (Support Treatment of Parasites) treats children in the slums of Pucallpa for intestinal worm infections, as part of Pure Art Foundation’s commitment to giving as many children as possible access to a sustainable education.

For only a few dollars per child, per year, we can treat the infection bi-annually, as recommended by the World Health Organization (WHO). Additionally, the child receives vitamin and iron supplements to expedite recovery. This inexpensive and highly effective treatment provides the health all children need for sustained, uninterrupted education, and, thus, for the brighter future it allows.